Faculty

Michael J. Barone

University Scholar and Professor, Department of Marketing
University of Louisville
michael.barone@louisville.edu
PhD, University of South Carolina
Vita

Suzanne Bergmeister

Entrepreneur-in-residence
University of Louisville
S0berg02@louisville.edu
Vita

Jon Chait

Lecturer in Finance
University of Kentucky
Jon.Chait@Uky.edu
MBA, Univ Of Chicago, 2016
Vita

Haipeng (Allan) Chen

Professor & Gatton Endowed Chair in Marketing
University of Kentucky
allanchen@uky.edu
PHD, University of Minnesota, Twin Cities, 2002
Vita

Walter Ferrier

Professor of Management
University of Kentucky
walter.ferrier@uky.edu
PHD, Univ Of Maryland, 1995
Vita

Benjamin Foster

Professor, Department of Accountancy
University of Louisville
ben.foster@louisville.edu
PhD, University of Tennessee-Knoxville
Vita

Robert Garrett

Associate Professor, Department of Entrepreneurship
University of Louisville
robert.garrett@louisville.edu
PhD, Indiana University
Vita

Richard Germain

Associate Dean for Graduate Programs, Challenge for Excellence Chair in Supply Chain Management; Department of Marketing
University of Louisville
richard.germain@louisville.edu
PhD, Michigan State University
Vita

Stephan Gohmann

BB&T Professor of Free Enterprise, Department of Economics
University of Louisville
sfgohm01@louisville.edu
PhD, North Carolina State University
Vita

Jian Guan

Associate Professor, Department of Computer Information Systems
University of Louisville
jeff.guan@louisville.edu
PhD, University of Louisville
Vita

Kristine Hankins

William E. Seale Associate Professor of Finance
University of Kentucky
khank2@uky.edu
PhD, University of Florida, 2006
Vita

Alexei Izyumov

Associate Professor, Department of Economics; Co-Director, Center for Emerging Market Economies
University of Louisville
alexei@louisville.edu
PhD, Academy of Sciences, USSR
Vita

Nicole Thorne Jenkins

Executive Associate Dean for Administration, Faculty and Research; Von Allmen Endowed Chair of Accountancy
University of Kentucky
nicole.t.jenkins@uky.edu
PhD, University of Iowa

Joe Labianca

Gatton Chaired Professor of Management
University of Kentucky
joe.labianca@uky.edu
PhD, Pennsylvania State University, 1998

Robert Nixon

Associate Professor of Strategic Management, Department of Management
University of Louisville
robert.nixon@louisville.edu
PhD, Texas A&M University
Vita

John Peloza

Associate Professor Vernon and William Smith Faculty Fellow
University of Kentucky
john.peloza@uky.edu
PhD, University of Calgary, 2006
Vita

Dianna Preece

Professor, Department of Finance
University of Louisville
dianna.preece@louisville.edu
PhD, University of Kentucky
Vita

Ryan Quinn

Assistant Professor, Department of Management
University of Louisville
rwquin01@louisville.edu
PhD, University of Michigan
Vita

Frank Scott

Gatton Endowed Professor in Economics, Department of Economics
University of Kentucky
fscott@uky.edu
PhD, University of Virginia, 1979
Vita

Kenneth Troske

Associate Dean for Graduate Programs and Outreach; Richard W. and Janis H. Furst Endowed Chair of Economics
University of Kentucky
ktroske@uky.edu
PhD, University of Chicago, 1992
Vita

“Teaching in the UK-UofL Executive MBA is special because of the level of discourse among the students. We have a wealth of experience in every cohort, and a range of backgrounds. We have smart people who all bring something different, whether it’s someone who leads a large team for a Fortune 500 company, an entrepreneur in a start-up, or someone from the public sector. The diversity in the classroom is also special because of the balance we strike in representation among both women and men. It’s rare in any program to have women represent even 1/3 of the class. It definitely adds a different dynamic relative to other educational contexts.”

Dr. John Peloza
University of Kentucky